Client Reviews

Heiling Dwyer Attorneys review summary

5on Google,Nov 14, 2019

Dawn

Awesome attorneys! They took such good care of me and my case!!!


5on Google,Oct 24, 2019

Ellice

I have had 2 occasions that Roy Fernandes did legal work for me. In both situations Roy did a fantastic job with positive results. He got the job done. Roy is a pleasure to work with, he is professional kind and courteous. I will recommend Roy wholeheartedly to anyone that may need his help now and in the future. We have referred him to my wife's friend and he did a great job with positive results for her. In addition to Roy the Office staff is very kind and helpful and make you feel like you are important. Roy has a client for life. When I have a need for legal help I pick up the phone and call Roy Fernandes.


5on Google,Oct 14, 2019

Dannielle

The best thing that happened to me with my Auto accident claim was Pat Reece. I was told by my previous attorney that I would be lucky to get $1 from my claim, if anything. Pat took over my case and changed everything. He actually listened and took the time to see that I was very mislead previously. He was diligent and thorough. Most importantly, we ended up winning the case and I was very satisfied with the settlement. He’s such a good guy, and in this stressful situation we still managed to laugh and goof around! Thank you so much Pat!!


5on Google,Oct 14, 2019

Karen

Jim and his staff are very professional and are very knowledgeable. We had never before found ourselves in a position with an insurance company that miserably failed to provide timely answers or take responsibility for an collision their insured admitted to causing. We were unable to get answers for two months. With the help of Jim and staff at Heiling and Dwyer, they guided us through the legal system and made us aware of our rights under the law. We are so thankful we had a guiding hand to steer us.


5on Google,Sep 27, 2019

Ben

Couldn’t be happier with the service and professionalism. Thanks


5on Google,Sep 26, 2019

Judy

I was rear ended on the 5N on my way to Portland in Dec 2017. I didn’t want to be “one of those CA Drivers” who always sue everybody, so I signed a release waiver with the at fault insurance company because they “promised” to pay ALL of our bills. Unfortunately my shoulder took longer to heal and more months of therapy than “usual”, so my Ins company stopped paying and the at fault ins Co said they couldn’t pay bills that my Ins Co wouldn’t agree to! That left me with Thousands in debt! I was referred to Roy by my Chiropractor as someone who could help. I reluctantly went to his office looking for help and feeling like I’d been fooled by the “system”. Roy and Gretchen handled everything soooo smoothly! We brought all of our documents and then they went to work on our case. Over the next few months we received a few calls and updates from Gretchen, but felt confident they were working on our behalf to get our claim paid. The week before our Arbitration Hearing we got a call from Gretchen and Roy that our Ins company had agreed to pay our claim and all of the legal fees. I wish that I had called Roy Fernandes first, before signing away my rights to damages. I never knew that it would take so long for my shoulder to heal and how much time it would take out of my life. Accidents do happen and that’s why we have insurance, but you also need someone on your side to make sure everyone gets paid and you get the medical treatments you need to heal. I would fully recommend Roy Fernandes to anyone who got into an accident. Call him first before you sign anything. Roy and Gretchen will take care of all the paperwork, phone calls and finances so that you can take care of you!


5on Google,Sep 18, 2019

Luanne

Jim and his team were amazing. Got more than I thought possible. They know there stuff. Easy to work with too!


5on Google,Sep 18, 2019

Jill

I had the great pleasure of having Jim Dwyer represent me and my daughter a few years back after a car accident, and I was utterly relieved to have someone so kind, smart and trustworthy working for me, so that I could finally relax. When I called Jim, I was unhappy with the lawyer representing me, and Jim said he was willing to give me free advice throughout the process just as a gift. I was astounded at his generosity, and I then asked if there was any way he could just take over, and he did, thank goodness! Rarely in my life have I trusted someone so completely. He was calm and patient, and always made sure that I agreed and understood exactly what was going on. I called Jim again just a few weeks ago regarding another car accident and he again offered to help me through the process as a gift, because “in this case it wasn’t worth it for me to pay for his time”, yet, he insisted on giving me his time and talking me through how to deal with the insurance agents. Jim Dwyer is not only a great lawyer, but also, and most importantly, a kind man who gives back to society and really cares about helping people. Jim is a rare gift of a human being!


5on Google,Sep 16, 2019

Cameron

Roy Fernandez has come to my rescue on more than one occasion especially recently when and I will leave unnamed car wash scratched up my car rims and tried to get out of paying for the damages. Without a doubt Roy took the case and justice was served thank you so much for your help with everything and I would recommend you guys to anyone!!!



Recommendedon Facebook,Sep 12, 2019

Vangie

Roy was Great!! He was very professional and instructive. He made such a difference in my case. Gretchen was very knowledgeable explaining things to me. Thank you both so much.


5on Google,Sep 11, 2019

Nafeeul

Jim, my attorney, and Stephanie, the legal aide, and Giannini, the administrator, were all execellent service providers. I was able to get help as well as reassurance from the first time I called and even past that, they made sure I wasn’t confused about anything at all. The support you will feel working with this team is second to none and they follow up every step of the way until everything is resolved and then after! Thorough and complete work that deserves nothing less than applaud and the best recognition!


5on Google,Sep 10, 2019

Jennifer

I cannot expresses enough how impressed and thankful I am with the efficiently my car accident case was handled. I was injured and super stressed due to being terribly rear ender by an SUV. Roy Fernandez at Heiling and Dwyer is professional and very patient. I had tons of questions and concerns from missing work, how often I could see the different Medical Practitioners, and car repairs. I refer him to everyone who needs an Attorney. He is exceptional.



5on Google,Jul 11, 2019

Tim

I’ve known Jim Dwyer for more than 20 years, and have watched him do fantastic things with tough cases. He is afraid of no lawyer, no insurance company, and doesn’t back down. A few years ago, we co-counseled a large case in federal court against a very high-powered law firm. Together, we were able to obtain a jury verdict of nearly $4.5 million for our client. Jim was fantastic in that matter, and his legal acumen was top notch. You couldn’t go wrong in choosing him as your lawyer if, God forbid, you are horribly injured and in need of representation.


5on Google,Jun 14, 2019

Ashlee

We are 100% confident in our choice of Jim Dwyer for our motor vehicle accident. We were referred to him by a close friend and he was our first call when the insurance companies started the complicated back and forth calls. His firm took care of all of the correspondence with the insurance companies, setting up the rental car, and expoditing the vehicle reimbursement. They stayed in good contact with us through all of the proceeding therapy, diagnosis, surgery, and follow up care. Jim fought hard for what was fair and always communicated with us honestly in a situation that is difficult to go through. He was relatable and understanding with our needs for our circumstances and always made the right decisions keeping us in mind. We have since referred him to other friends and family and have only heard good things back from them as well. He was always available to answer questions and even set up phone conferences around our work schedule on his private time when needed. The support staff in the office was great with prompt correspondence keeping us up to date with where we were in the process and what all was needed from us. Although we hope to never be in a situation where the services are needed, if we ever should be in a similar situation we will absolutely be calling Jim Dwyer again without hesitation. He was a crusader for the little guy in our scenario for sure and earned our utmost confidence.


3on Google,May 03, 2019

Patti

I used Heiling Dwyer twice for 2 separate accidents and the first time I thought Jim Dwyer did a great job. On the second accident I really began to feel that he really didn’t have my best interest at heart. I was very disappointed with the outcome so would not be returning or recommending this group.


Recommendedon Facebook,May 02, 2019

Becca

They were super helpful when I was involved in a tricky insurance case! I don't know what I would have done without these attorneys. They made me feel comfortable and made the information easily digestible for me. Even their reception staff was notably kind and helpful. THANK YOU AGAIN!


5on Google,May 02, 2019

Glenda

Outstanding work. Very Through. Jim Dwyer did an outstanding job, I would Highly recommend him if you need an Attorney.


5on Google,May 01, 2019

Jahaeel

Awesome attorney, better man! After being in an accident the last thing you want, is to find yourself in a process that can be confusing and very overwhelming. However I was blessed to find Jim Dwyer. He is very knowledgeable & genuinely represents his clients & thier best interest. He simplified the process which made it possible for me to focus on my recovery. He went above and beyond and was honest. Something seldom said in these unfortunate circumstances yet true in this case... It was a pleasure meeting him. I highly recommend Jim and his firm.


Recommendedon Facebook,Apr 29, 2019

David H

Friendly, Helpful, take the pressure off me, efficient, excellent follow up, Positive Result!!!!


5on Google,Apr 29, 2019

Ken

After a life-threatening bicycle crash, Jim Dwyer was instrumental in helping me navigate insurance, proof-of-fault, and generally stacks of paperwork to make sure my hospital bills and physical therapy were 100% taken care of. Being able to focus 100% on recovering from injury instead of worrying about how to afford medical care was a blessing. I would absolutely recommend Heiling Dwyer to friends.


5on Google,Mar 25, 2019

Cressyn

Amazing intelligent kind and accommodating. The work is unmatched


5on Google,Feb 25, 2019

Patricia

Roy Fernandes' expertise, compassion, and professionalism exceeded my expectations and I am very thankful for a great outcome. I would not hesitate to refer anyone looking for honest, sound legal advice and outstanding representation to contact Roy Fernandes and Heiling Dwyer Law Firm.


5on Google,Feb 08, 2019

Amanda

Dealing with the complexity from being in a car accident is overwhelming. So many questions and logistics to sort through. How do I get my car fixed? Who should I see for good medical care for my injuries? How will my medical bills get paid? What about my time away from work? Should I have an attorney? What will having legal representation cost? Not only did Jim answer all of my questions, he took the time to help me understand the personal injury claim process -- and most importantly, he took the overwhelm away by handling the legal and insurance requirements and details, so I could focus on my healing and getting better. Before meeting Jim, I had an opinion about attorneys, and it wasn't so good. The way that Jim cared about my recovery from my accident and managed my case was remarkable. I've met very few professionals -- much less attorneys who are as responsive and caring as Jim. Jim and his staff really know what they're doing and I felt like my case was important and reassured every step of the way. Jim and the entire Heiling Dwyer firm are just what legal council and guidance should be, and I can't recommend them highly recommend enough.


5on Google,Feb 01, 2019

Mercedes

Roy has been an incredible help, and Gretchen is a fabulous resource! Both are very thorough and kind. I never felt in the dark, which is important when dealing with traumatic matters like your car being totaled. I was referred by a friend, and passed his name on to a couple of friends since! I also know Jim Dwyer personally, which was a neat surprise that I was referred to his office (small Portland world!).


5on Google,Oct 22, 2018

James

I worked with Jim Dwyer who was recommended by a friend after I was struck by a van riding my bicycle. I felt that my experience with Jim and his team (Savannah) was caring, thorough and that they had my best interest throughout the legal process. I never felt uneasy or unsure about the next step as Jim took the time to explain the workings of a complicated insurance claim in laymen terms. I do not wish the suffering I went through due to my accident on anyone, but if you do find yourself in a quandary of sorts, I highly recommend working with Jim!


No charge consultation!

Please feel free to email contact us and together we
can figure out how we can be of service to you.